Skip to main content

Board & Staff

Who We Are


Our staff has a strong commitment to serving the many constituents of the foundation. But first and foremost, they focus their effort on supporting DCC students, faculty, and staff. 


Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure the long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

2023 Board members

Mike Newton - President

 Don Higbee - Vice President

Jim Trotter - Treasurer 

Ty Dufner  - Secretary

Shannon May

Rhonda Anderson

Melissa Kwasney



  • Dennis Harp - Executive Director - (406) 941-2519
    Dennis Harp - Executive Director - (406) 941-2519

    Dennis Harp was hired in June of 2018 as the Executive Director of the Dawson College Foundation. Some of his duties include the annual Buccaneer Bash, management of endowments and scholarships, annual scholarship fund, and the DCC Day of Giving. He served as the head men's basketball coach at Hardin-Simmons University in Abilene, Texas. He is the all-time winnest coach in school's history. 

    Harp served as the Director of Corporate Relations for Hardin-Simmons University for 10 years and was a vital part of their $48 million dollar capital campaign which was the largest in school history. He served as a development officer for the University of Texas at Arlington. He was athletic director at Garden City Community College in Kansas. He later started his Aim High Speaking Bureau in which he represented several high profile clients. 

    Harp has served on the National Athletics Against Drugs Board, Big Brothers, Big Sisters Board, and National Association of Basketball Board. Harp was previously a speaker for Converse Incorporation and conducted Athletic Against Drugs basketball camps.  The camps drew over 300 campers per week. 

    Harp, a native of Wolcottville, Indiana received his A.A. Degree at Dawson Community College in Glendive, Montana. He received his Bachelor's Degree in Health, Physical Education, and Recreation with a coaching endorsement at Mount Marty College in Yankton, South Dakota. In 1988, he received his Masters of Education Degree in Counseling and Human Development from Hardin-Simmons University in Abilene, Texas. Harp has two children Ryan who lives in Frisco, Texas and Ellie who resides in Warsaw, Indiana. 

Contact Information


For More Information Contact Dennis Harp (406)941-2519  or email: